Peak Performance
Organic Mushroom Coffee Pods
18 pods · Medium roast
Five named mushrooms
View product details →Buy Now on Amazon ↗Find your everyday brew
Compare ingredients, caffeine, brewer compatibility and preparation across selected mushroom coffee pods.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Three published product profiles. No efficacy ranking.
Organic Mushroom Coffee Pods
18 pods · Medium roast
Five named mushrooms
View product details →Buy Now on Amazon ↗Focus Mushroom Coffee Pods
24 pods · Dark roast
Lion’s mane + yacon
View product details →Buy Now on Amazon ↗Mushroom Coffee Pods
16 pods · Medium dark roast
Lion’s mane + chaga
View product details →Buy Now on Amazon ↗The guide evaluates roast, preparation, ingredient disclosure, caffeine, brewer compatibility and checkout terms.
How to read this guide. Three selected US pod products. This is not a market ranking. Details checked September 14, 2026. The table uses manufacturer and retailer descriptions. Our six-product tasting report separately describes panel preferences and preparation limits.
| What matters | Peak PerformanceMushroom Coffee · 18 podsView profile →Product sources →2 | Four SigmaticFocus · 24 pods · regular caffeineView profile →Product sources →11 | VitaCupMushroom Coffee · 16 podsView profile →Product sources →12 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pod count | 18 pods2 | 24 pods11 | 16 pods12 |
| Coffee & roast | Medium roast2 Organic ground coffee; Guatemala12 | Dark roast11 Organic Arabica; Honduras11 | Medium dark roast12 Arabica coffee12 |
| Mushrooms named | Lion’s mane, reishi, cordyceps, turkey tail, chaga2 | Lion’s mane extract11 | Lion’s mane and chaga powders12 |
| Mushroom amounts | Individual amounts not disclosed in reviewed listing2 | Individual amount not disclosed in reviewed page11 | 500 mg lion’s mane + 250 mg chaga12 |
| Added ingredients | No creamer or sweetener in listed ingredients2 | Yacon powder; brand says no sweetener11 | B vitamins, D3; FAQ also names inulin1213 |
| Caffeine stated | 105 mg per serving (listing value)2 | About 72–88 mg per pod (brand value)11 | About 110 mg per serving (brand value)12 |
| Brewer fit | K-Cup-style brewer; confirm your model2 | Most Keurig K-Cup brewers, including 2.011 | K-Cup brewers (retailer description)13 |
| Taste description | Peak describes a smooth coffee1 | Brand describes dark-chocolate notes11 | Brand describes a full body and cinnamon notes12 |
| Preparation | Insert a pod, select cup size, brew2 | Brew a pod hot or over ice11 | Brew with a compatible K-Cup machine13 |
| Quality documentation | Organic and third-party testing claims; no lot report verified1 | Organic; fruiting-body extract; toxin-testing claims11 | Fruiting-body powders; third-party testing claim12 |
| One-time purchase | One-time option shown on Amazon; recheck at checkout2 | Try Once option shown by brand11 | One-time option shown at Walmart; recheck current offer13 |
| Recurring purchase | Subscribe & Save shown; eligibility and renewal price need checkout confirmation2 | Subscription offered; verify selected pack and renewal11 | Auto-delivery advertised; verify selected offer and renewal12 |
| Research price per pod (September 14, 2026) | Current comparable price not displayed18 | Current comparable price not displayed18 | Current comparable price not displayed18 |
Read the amounts carefully. VitaCup’s amounts describe its formula, not a tested dose in the brewed cup. Caffeine figures use different manufacturer/listing bases without a common brew volume. An undisclosed amount is unknown, not zero.
Brand testing claims are not lot-specific certificates. The September 14, 2026 research record contains no comparable prices. Available Amazon observations show their original Last checked time; check the exact pack, one-time or recurring terms, shipping and tax before buying. Additional nutrients or fiber are not automatically better or worse.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we evaluate products.
Other preparation formats
These are powder alternatives, not pods. A mug and mixing tool replace the pod brewer. The lower published caffeine amounts may suit a different preference; they are not a head-to-head measurement.
Mixing, milk and liquid volume affect creaminess and visible particles.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we evaluate products.
Featured review · Peak Performance · Organic Mushroom Coffee
Peak’s reviewed product lists organic medium-roast coffee from Guatemala and five mushroom ingredients in an 18-count single-serve pod format. Preparation requires a compatible pod brewer; the listed ingredients do not include creamer or sweetener.12
Limitations: individual mushroom amounts are not disclosed. Four Sigmatic lists less caffeine; VitaCup states its mushroom amounts. Check the comparison for the detail.21112
Amazon price loads when available.
Buy Nowon Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab)18-count Mushroom Coffee. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Read the complete Peak review →The Peak mushroom blend
Lion’s mane, reishi, cordyceps, turkey tail and chaga are listed with medium-roast ground coffee.2
The reviewed ingredient list contains no creamer or sweetener; additions are selected by the consumer.
See the ingredient detailsListed ingredients
No creamer or sweetener in the listed ingredients.2 Individual mushroom amounts are not disclosed in the listing reviewed.
Peak uses medium-roast ground coffee in a single-serve pod rather than a loose mix-in format.
Our team found Peak’s mushroom coffee very smooth, with earthy undertones.
These are our team’s personal impressions of Peak. Your brewer, cup size and additions shape the finished cup.
Explore taste & textureFollow your brewer’s instructions. The product listing directs you to insert, select a cup size and brew.2
Place a mug under a compatible single-serve brewer. Insert one pod, choose a cup size supported by your machine and brew. Taste before adding anything.
Want a bolder cup? A smaller supported water setting is a practical starting point; adjust to your taste.
Brew the pod as directed, then add your preferred milk or creamer. You control the amount, sweetness and texture.
A frother is optional for the milk—not necessary to mix the coffee product.
Brew into a heat-safe mug. Let it cool, then pour over ice in an appropriate glass. Add milk or sweetener to taste.
Ice dilutes coffee. Try a smaller supported brew size or fewer ice cubes to find your preferred strength.
Price comparison
Start with the exact 18-pod box. Compare the total you actually pay, including eligible discounts and shipping—not an expired promotion.
Available Amazon prices show their original Last checked time. One-time and recurring offers can differ; confirm the selected variant, seller and renewal terms on Amazon.
We earn from qualifying purchases.Buy Nowon Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab)Enter your current box price to calculate. Nothing here is a live offer. Apply only a discount you qualify for. Tax excluded; enter shipping attributable to this one box.
Human studies of individual mushroom ingredients do not establish the same result from a brewed coffee pod.3
The documented product features: organic coffee, five mushroom ingredients and single-serve pod preparation. They are not evidence that the product treats a condition.
What the mushroom research does—and doesn’t—sayProduct, preparation, caffeine and dose information.
Choose a format, check caffeine and safety, understand labels and testing, and compare the published pod details.
Review Peak Performance mushroom coffee pods: published ingredients, team tasting notes, caffeine, brewer compatibility and evidence limitations.
Read the guideExplore Peak mushroom coffee taste claims, team tasting notes and how cup size, milk, ice and brewing choices can change flavor and texture.
Read the guideLearn how to brew mushroom coffee pods, check compatible brewers and troubleshoot weak flavor, reusable filters, milk additions and iced preparation.
Read the guideCheck Peak mushroom coffee ingredients, five named mushrooms, coffee origin and label limitations, including undisclosed individual mushroom doses.
Read the guideOur three-person tasting of six mushroom coffees: pod results, a ground-and-mix comparison, documented preparation and published product details.
Read the guideCalculate the cost per cup for an 18-pod Peak mushroom coffee box using your current offer, eligible discounts and shipping. Compare purchase options.
Read the guideExamine mushroom coffee research, dosage gaps, caffeine and safety considerations, with clear limits between ingredient studies and the finished drink.
Read the guideEvaluate mushroom coffee labels, disclosed doses, powders and extracts, beta-glucans and batch testing. Learn what organic and quality claims establish.
Read the guideExplore mushroom coffee side effects, caffeine, allergies, medication questions, pregnancy uncertainty and chaga concerns before choosing a routine.
Read the guideCompare mushroom coffee pods, instant powders, ground blends and coffee-free mixes by preparation, brewer needs, taste, serving labels and cost.
Read the guideCompare mushroom coffee caffeine labels and serving sizes. Understand decaf versus caffeine-free drinks, total intake, jitters and sleep considerations.
Read the guideCompare mushroom coffee alternatives including decaf, tea, cacao and chicory. Match taste and caffeine goals while checking ingredients and preparation.
Read the guideCheck mushroom coffee pod compatibility with your exact brewer. Understand K-Cup and Nespresso formats, reusable-pod limits and local disposal rules.
Read the guideReviewed variant: Mushroom Coffee, 18 single-serve pods.
18-count Mushroom Coffee variant.
Check the current offer on Amazon.
Legacy product and research sources checked September 14, 2026; individual evidence notes retain their dates. Brand descriptions and ingredient research are identified separately. Confirm current prices, eligibility and checkout totals on Amazon.
Brand source for the pod format, five mushrooms, medium roast, organic designation, Guatemala origin and Amazon ordering. Marketing claims are not clinical evidence.
ASIN B0CT64G865. Check the selected count, seller and current offer. The ingredient list names medium-roast ground coffee and five mushrooms; the HIGH CAFFEINE variants are different products.
Thirty adults aged 50–80 with mild cognitive impairment; 16 weeks of mushroom powder tablets. Not a trial of Peak Performance coffee or of healthy coffee drinkers.
Clinical reference on limited human evidence, preclinical findings and potential safety concerns. Not a risk assessment of this finished coffee.
Caffeine sensitivity, total intake and individual considerations. Not a measured caffeine result for this product.
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. 24ct title, 1 pack 24 Servings option; How To Use & Taste; Ingredients; FAQ
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. 1 Box / 16 Pods; Medium Dark Roast; formulated blend; FAQ
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Selected Mushroom Coffee / 16; Ingredients; K-Cup title; one-time purchase option
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Mushroom Coffee 30 Servings; View Nutrition ingredient line; 48 mg caffeine
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Mushroom Coffee (30 Servings)
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Caffeine FAQ and How should I use it; older MCT wording conflicts with current homepage ingredients
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Original blend selected; 30 servings; Nutrition Facts; four 560 mg ingredient entries; FAQ
Evidence reference. Checked 2026-09-14. Participation Requirements 2(b); price display and cross-retailer comparisons